General Business

Questions?

TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)

General Business

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Bloomberg.com

Global data, news & analytics on business, finance and global issues for decision making.

Consumer Expenditure Surveys (Bureau of Labor Statistics)

EconBiz

A database managed by the German National Library of Economics.

Google Scholar @ UWest

Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only.

Use the power of Google to search for books, articles, and online resources. Access via UWest to incorporate our full text database resources.

👩‍🏫 Short 5 min. tutorial on accessing library resources with Google Scholar: PDF, Video. If you encounter an error such as "ERROR for site owner: Invalid domain for site key" or any of the other functions/features of Google Scholar, then use the personalized Google Scholar setup instead.

Non-Uwest patrons: Alternative access.

JSTOR (Collection I-VII)

Includes articles from the Journal of Marketing, Journal of Advertising, and Journal of Consumer Psychology.

JobStar Guide to Salaries

Over 300 free online salary surveys - General and Profession-Specific on the Web.

Morningstar Investing Center

1 Concurrent user. If you are unable to login, wait 10 minutes and try again. On campus direct access.

Stock investment data covering mutual funds, stocks, and funds, including financial data on NYSE, NASDAQ®, and ASE companies. Includes analyst reports, options data, charts, and industry data.

Occupational Outlook Handbook (U.S. Dept. of Labor)

For hundred of different types of jobs, the Handbook tells you the training & education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, working conditions etc.

Patent Public Search

ProQuest Psychology

Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 journal titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.

ProQuest Research Library (All ProQuest)

Indexes more than 2,500 magazine and journals on art, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and sciences. Interfaces available for many languages. Includes all ProQuest databases: ABI/Inform Collection, ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Psychology Journals, ProQuest PsycTests, PsycARTICLES, and Dissertation/Thesis Abstracts.